The Committee on Korean Studies Executive Committee consists of seven members elected by the CKS membership to serve staggered three-year terms.

The current Executive Board members are:

Janice C. H. Kim (Chair; York University, 2015–2018;

Don Baker (Former Chair; University of British Columbia, 2015-2018;

Anders Karlsson (School of Oriental and African Studies, London University; 2015–2018;

Robert M. Oppenheim (University of Texas at Austin; 2017-2020;

Sunyoung Park (University of Southern California; 2017-2020; chair 2018-2019;

Cedarbough Saeji (University of British Columbia; 2017-2020;