CKS Executive Committee Election

Posted by: Beadle on Thursday, June 18th, 2009

To: NEAC CKS Members (include all Koreanists who are currently members of the Association for Asian Studies)

The CKS Executive Committee consists of seven members elected by the CKS membership to serve staggered three-year terms. The Executive Committee at present consists of Theodore Hughes, Sun Joo Kim, and Jun Yoo 2006-2009; Seungsook Moon (Chair) and Janet Poole, 2007-2010; and Donald N. Clark and Michael J. Pettid, 2008-2011.

For the 2009-2012 term, we need to fill three vacancies that will occur with the expiration of the terms of Theodore Hughes, Sun Joo Kim and Jun Yoo. Please use the ballot you received to nominate up to three candidates to fill those vacancies. A ballot listing the names of the six candidates receiving the most nominations will be distributed later. The Committee needs your active participation and is extending the deadline for nomination. Please return your nomination by June 27th, 2009, or send your nominations by e-mail to Seungsook Moon ( Thank you for your attention and cooperation.

Seungsook Moon

Professor, Department of Sociology, Vassar College, Box # 507 124 Raymond Ave. Poughkeepsie, NY 12604

This entry was posted in 2009. Bookmark the permalink.